Skip to main content

People

create

CREATE Leadership

Research & Evaluation

CREATE STEM Success Initiative

Administration

  • Yuka Nakanishi

    Yuka Nakanishi

    Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)
    858-822-2984
    y1nakanishi@ucsd.edu

  • Christina Gonzales

    Christina Gonzales

    Fiscal Analyst
    858- 822-4021
    chr004@ucsd.edu

  • Clarissa White

    Clarissa White

    Human Resource Specialist
    858-822-3192
    c3white@ucsd.edu
  • Laura Santos

    Laura Santos

    Program Coordinator
    858-222-2271
    l3santos@ucsd.edu

  • Minhtuyen "Minh" Mai

    Minhtuyen "Minh" Mai

    Program Manager
    Code.org Regional Partnership Program
    Digital Communications Specialist 
    mlmai@ucsd.edu

  • Darren De Leon

    Darren De Leon

    Administrative Assistant
    d1deleon@ucsd.edu

California Reading & Literature Project (CRLP)

San Diego Area Writing Project (SDAWP)

San Diego Science Project

UC San Diego Math Project

Math for America San Diego

  • Ovie Soto

    Ovie Soto

    Executive Director
    Math for America San Diego

    858-822-6284
    osoto@ucsd.edu

Early Academic Outreach Program

  • Carri Fierro

    Carri Fierro

    Director
    858-822-3471 (Office)
    858-729-4887 (Cell)
    cfierro@ucsd.edu

  • Alberto (Beto) Vasquez

    Alberto (Beto) Vasquez

    Associate Director, STEM and Community Relations
    858-822-2058
    betovasquez@ucsd.edu

  • Ernesto Zepeda

    Ernesto Zepeda

    Assistant Director (Imperial Valley)
    760-337-5123 (Office)
    760-455-1173 (Cell)
    erzepeda@ucsd.edu

  • Ryan Fernandez

    Ryan Fernandez

    Assistant Director (San Diego)
    858-822-3850
    r2fernandez@ucsd.edu

  • Daniela Padilla

    Daniela Padilla

    K-14 Academic Prep Specialist
    858-822-0588
    dapadill@ucsd.edu

  • Francisco Salinas

    Francisco Salinas

    Program Coordinator
    858-822-4255
    frsalina@ucsd.edu

TRIO Outreach Programs

  • Carri Fierro

    Carri Fierro

    Director
    858-822-3471 (Office)
    858-729-4887 (Cell)
    cfierro@ucsd.edu

  • Susan Perez

    Susan Perez

    Assistant Director
    (858) 534-4252 (Office)
    s3perez@ucsd.edu

  • Ulises Alarcon Villaseñor

    Ulises Alarcon Villaseñor

    Program Coordinator, UBC 2
    858-534-4669 (Office)
    858-245-9579 (Cell)
    ualarcon@ucsd.edu

  • Marcus Thompson

    Marcus Thompson

    Program Coordinator, UBMS 1
    858-534-0434 (Office)
    858-242-7941 (Cell)
    mwthompson@ucsd.edu

  • Arthur Tovar

    Arthur Tovar

    Program Coordinator, UBMS 2
    858-534-0434 office
    858-242-7840 cell
    atovar@ucsd.edu

  • Jorge Hernandez

    Jorge Hernandez

    Counseling Coordinator, TS
    858-822-3432 (Office)
    858-967-2205 (Cell)
    jshernandez@ucsd.edu

  • Michael Kline

    Michael Kline

    Program Specialist
    (858) 246-2411 (Office)
    mkline@ucsd.edu 

  • Jessica Resendez

    Jessica Resendez

    Program Coordinator, TS
    Office Phone: (858) 534-5606
    Cell Phone: (858) 524-9997
    jresendez@ucsd.edu
  • Brandy Torres

    Brandy Torres

    Program Coordinator, UBC 1
    858-822-6823 (office)
    858-242-7839 (cell)
    bytorres@ucsd.edu

  • Juan Ugarte

    Juan Ugarte

    Program Coordinator, UBC 1
    858-822-6823 (office)
    858-226-8458 (cell)
    jugarte@ucsd.edu

Computer Science Teachers Association

  • Art Lopez

    Art Lopez

    President
  • Susan Yonezawa

    Susan Yonezawa

    UC San Diego CREATE
  • Beth Simon

    Beth Simon

    UC San Diego Education Studies
  • Laura Santos

    Laura Santos

    UC San Diego CREATE
  • Minh Mai

    Minh Mai

    Publicist
    Code.org San Diego Regional Program Manager

  • Anthonette Peña

    Anthonette Peña

    Vice President
  • Angela DeaMude

    Angela DeaMude

    High School Rep
  • Daniel Pearson

    Daniel Pearson

    High School Rep
  • JC Morris

    JC Morris

    Middle School Rep
  • Jenny Chien

    Jenny Chien

    Elementary School Rep
  • Corri-Anne Burgess

    Corri-Anne Burgess

    At-Large Rep
  • Ruth Maas

    Ruth Maas

    At-Large Rep
  • Tasha Frankie

    Tasha Frankie

    Higher Ed Rep