UC San Diego SearchMenu

People at CREATE

Create Staff

CREATE Central

Mica Pollock

Director
858-822-2272
micapollock@ucsd.edu

Pollock

Susan Yonezawa

Associate Director, CREATE
Network Coordinator,
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-822-1825
syonezawa@ucsd.edu

Yonezawa

Hugh "Bud" Mehan

Special Projects, CREATE
858-822-4020
bmehan@ucsd.edu

Mehan

Research & Evaluation

Larry McClure

Research and Evaluation Coordinator
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-822-3864
lmcclure@ucsd.edu

McClure

Administration

Ramona Gonzales Mason

Administrative Officer
858-822-2984
rmason@ucsd.edu



Ramona Mason

Terece Moret

Fiscal Analyst
858- 822-4021
tmoret@ucsd.edu



tmoret

Dominga Sanchez

Engineering Education & Outreach Coordinator
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-822-2271
dosanchez@ucsd.edu


dsanchez

Gerlie Naval

HR Coordinator/Fiscal Assistant
858-822-2271
gnaval@ucsd.edu

Gerlie Naval

California Reading & Literature Project (CRLP)

Deborah Costa-Hernandez

Executive Director
858-534-1600
dcostahernandez@ucsd.edu

dcostahernandez

Kathy Melanese

Director, Regional Office
858-822-7621
kmelanese@ucsd.edu

Kathy Melanese

Judy Mapston

Program Representative
858-822-3192
jmapston@ucsd.edu

Mapston

San Diego Area Writing Project (SDAWP)

Kim Douillard

Director
858-534-5287
teachr0602@aol.com


Douillard

Christine Kane

Co-Director
858-534-2576
kealoha2006@yahoo.com

Kane

Carol Schrammel

Program Manager
858-534-2576
cschrammel@ucsd.edu

Schrammel

Math For America San Diego

Barbara Edwards

Executive Director, MfA SD
Math Outreach Specialist,
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-534-3674
bedwards@ucsd.edu

BE

Susan Millen

Program Representative
858-822-6284
smillen@ucsd.edu

MillenS

San Diego Science Project

Cristina Trecha

Director
858-822-5195
ctrecha@ucsd.edu

CT

Melanie Villanueva

Co-Director
619-344-6917
m4villanueva@ucsd.edu 

mvillaneuva

Early Academic Outreach Program

Rafael Hernandez

Director
858-534-4250
rshernandez@ucsd.edu

Rafael Hernandez

Mario E. Aguilar

Assistant Director
858-822-0588
meaguilar@ucsd.edu

Mario E. Aguilar

Thomas Gilkison

Assistant Director
760 -337-5123
tgilkison@ucsd.edu

Thomas Gilkison

Ryan Fernandez

Learning Skills Counselor
858-822-3850
r2fernandez@ucsd.edu

Ryan Fernandez

Alissa Giangregorio

Admin
858-822-4255
agiangregorio@ucsd.edu

Alissa Giangregorio

Ernesto Zepeda

Program Assistant
erzepeda@ucsd.edu

Ernesto Zepeda

Arthur Tovar

VISTA Worker
Gompers Preparatory Academy

Arthur Tovar

Patrick Chen

VISTA Worker
Lincoln High School

Patrick Chen

TRIO Outreach Programs

Carri Fierro

Director
858-822-3471 (Office)
858-729-4887 (Cell)
cfierro@ucsd.edu

Rafael Hernandez

Sasha Verastegui

Program Coordinator, UB 1
858-822-6823 (Office)
858-945-4668 (Cell)
sverastegui@ucsd.edu

Sasha Verastequi

Evelyn Lucio

Program Coordinator, UB 2
858-534-4669 (Office)
858-967-5053 (Cell)
elucio@ucsd.edu

Evelyn Lucio

Fnann Keflezighi

Program Coordinator, UB MS 2
858-534-0686 (Office)
858-242-7941 (Cell)
fkeflezighi@ucsd.edu

Fnann Keflezighi

Jose "Tony" Garcia

Program Coordinator, UB MS
858-534-0434 office
619-244-5430 cell
tonygarcia@ucsd.edu

jose

Jorge Hernandez

Counseling Coordinator, TS
858-822-3432 (Office)
858-967-2205 (Cell)
jshernandez@ucsd.edu

Jorge Hernandez

Isela Medina

Academic Coordinator, TS
858.822-4255
agiangregorio@ucsd.edu

Alissa Giangregorio

Terry Montoya

Administrative Assistant, TRIO
858-534-4252 (Office)
temontoya@ucsd.edu

Terry Montoya

La Clase Mágica

Olga Vasquez

Director
858-534-5271
ovasquez@ucsd.edu


Vasquez

Sandra Telles

Program Representative
858-534-5271
stelles@ucsd.edu 

Sandra Telles