UC San Diego SearchMenu

People 

create

CREATE Central

Mica Pollock

Director
858-822-2272
micapollock@ucsd.edu


Pollock

Susan Yonezawa

Associate Director, CREATE
Network Coordinator,
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-822-1825
syonezawa@ucsd.edu

Yonezawa

Hugh "Bud" Mehan

Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology
Former Director, CREATE
858-822-4020
bmehan@ucsd.edu

Mehan

Research & Evaluation

Larry McClure

Research and Evaluation
Co-Coordinator
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-822-3864
lmcclure@ucsd.edu

McClure

Monica Sweet

Research and Evaluation
Co-Coordinator
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-534-7131
msweet@ucsd.edu

Monica Sweet

CREATE STEM Success Initiative

Mica Pollock

Director
858-822-2272
micapollock@ucsd.edu


Pollock

Susan Yonezawa

Associate Director, CREATE
Network Coordinator,
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-822-1825
syonezawa@ucsd.edu

Yonezawa

Larry McClure

Research and Evaluation
Co-Coordinator
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-822-3864
lmcclure@ucsd.edu

McClure

Monica Sweet

Research and Evaluation
Co-Coordinator
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-534-7131
msweet@ucsd.edu

Monica Sweet

Barbara Edwards

Executive Director, MfA SD
Math Outreach Specialist,
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-534-3674
bedwards@ucsd.edu

BE

Kathryn Schulz

Regional Director
858-822-5195
kschulz@ucsd.edu


MillenS

Dominga Sanchez

Engineering Education & Outreach Coordinator
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-822-2271
dosanchez@ucsd.edu

dsanchez

Nan Renner

Research Director, Computer Science: Creating a Village for Educators
Lecturer, Cognitive Science and Education Studies
nrenner@ucsd.edu

Nan Renner

Susan Millen

Project Coordinator
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
Program Representative
Math for America San Diego
858-822-6284
smillen@ucsd.edu

MillenS

Administration

Ramona Gonzales Mason

Administrative Officer
858-822-2984
rmason@ucsd.edu


Ramona Mason

Terece Moret

Fiscal Analyst
858- 822-4021
tmoret@ucsd.edu


tmoret

Gerlie Naval

HR Coordinator/Fiscal Assistant
858-822-2271
gnaval@ucsd.edu

Gerlie Naval

California Reading & Literature Project (CRLP)

Deborah Costa-Hernandez

Executive Director
858-534-1600
dcostahernandez@ucsd.edu

Judy Mapston

dcostahernandez

Program Representative
858-822-3192
jmapston@ucsd.edu

Judy Mapston photo

San Diego Area Writing Project (SDAWP)

Kim Douillard

Director
858-534-5287
teachr0602@aol.com


Douillard

Christine Kane

Co-Director
858-534-2576
kealoha2006@yahoo.com


Kane

Carol Schrammel

Program Manager
858-534-2576
cschrammel@ucsd.edu

Schrammel

Math For America San Diego

Barbara Edwards

Executive Director, MfA SD
Math Outreach Specialist,
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
858-534-3674
bedwards@ucsd.edu

BE

Susan Millen

Project Coordinator
CREATE STEM Success Initiative
Program Representative
Math for America San Diego
858-822-6284
smillen@ucsd.edu

MillenS

San Diego Science Project

Kathryn Schulz

Regional Director
858-822-5195
kschulz@ucsd.edu

MillenS

Early Academic Outreach Program

Rafael Hernandez

Director
858-534-4250
rshernandez@ucsd.edu


Rafael Hernandez

Mario E. Aguilar

Assistant Director, San Diego County Region
858-822-0588 (Office)
619-948-8861 (Cell)
meaguilar@ucsd.edu

Mario E. Aguilar

Thomas Gilkison

Assistant Director, Imperial County Region
760-337-5123 (Office)
760-791-6248 (Cell)
tgilkison@ucsd.edu

Thomas Gilkison

Ryan Fernandez

Learning Skills Counselor
858-822-3850
r2fernandez@ucsd.edu


Ryan Fernandez

Alissa Giangregorio

Admininstration
858-822-4255
agiangregorio@ucsd.edu


Alissa Giangregorio

Ernesto Zepeda

Learning Skills Counselor, Online Project
760-337-5123 (Office)
760-455-1173 (Cell)
erzepeda@ucsd.edu

Ernesto Zepeda

Geneva Lofton Fitzsimmons

Student Program Coordinator, Indian Health Council/NARCH
858-775-7072 (Cell)
gfitzsimmons@ucsd.edu

Ernesto Zepeda

TRIO Outreach Programs

Carri Fierro

Director
858-822-3471 (Office)
858-729-4887 (Cell)
cfierro@ucsd.edu

Rafael Hernandez

Sasha Verastegui

Program Coordinator, UBC 1
858-822-6823 (Office)
858-945-4668 (Cell)
sverastegui@ucsd.edu

Sasha Verastequi

Ulises Alarcon Villaseñor

Program Coordinator, UBC 2
858-534-4669 (Office)
858-245-9579 (Cell)
ualarcon@ucsd.edu

Sasha Verastequi

Marcus Thompson

Program Coordinator, UBMS 1
858-534-0434 (Office)
858-242-7941 (Cell)
mwthompson@ucsd.edu

Sasha Verastequi

Jose "Tony" Garcia

Program Coordinator, UBMS 2
858-534-0434 office
619-244-5430 cell
tonygarcia@ucsd.edu

jose

Jorge Hernandez

Counseling Coordinator, TS
858-822-3432 (Office)
858-967-2205 (Cell)
jshernandez@ucsd.edu

Jorge Hernandez

Isela Medina

Academic Coordinator, TS
858-822-4255
agiangregorio@ucsd.edu


Alissa Giangregorio

Kristina A. Doughty

Program Representative, TRIO
858-534-0437
kdoughty@ucsd.edu


Kristina A. Doughty

Ariel Tam

HR/Fiscal Assistant, TRIO
858-534-4252
arielT@mail.ucsd.edu

Tam Ariel

La Clase Mágica

Olga Vasquez

Director
858-534-5271
ovasquez@ucsd.edu


Vasquez

Sandra Telles

Program Representative
858-534-5271
stelles@ucsd.edu 

Sandra Telles