UC San Diego SearchMenu

CREATE Affiliates

Julian Betts

CREATE Executive Committee
Professor, Department of Economics
jbetts@ucsd.edu

Amy Binder

Associate Professor
Department of Sociology
abinder@ucsd.ed

Luz Chung

Lecturer in Teacher Education and PAL Coordinator
Department of Education Studies
lmchung@ucsd.edu

Mike Cole

Professor
Department of Communication
mcole@weber.ucsd.edu

Alan Daly

Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Education Studies
ajdaly@ucsd.edu

Amanda Datnow

CREATE Executive Committee
Professor 
Department of Education Studies
adatnow@ucsd.edu

Cheryl Forbes

Lecturer in Education
Department of Education Studies
cforbes@ucsd.edu

Guershon Harel

Professor
Department of Mathematics
gharel@ucsd.edu

Caren Holtzman

PAL Coordinator and Lecturer
Department of Education Studies
choltzman@ucsd.edu

Makeba Jones

Lecturer
Department of Education Studies
m3jones@ucsd.edu

Jim Levin

Professor
Department of Education Studies
jalevin@ucsd.edu

Rachel Millstone

Secondary Credential Coordinator, Science Supervisor and Lecturer
Department of Education Studies
rmillstone@ucsd.edu

Michael Montoya

Founder and Principal
Stronger Copnsulting, Inc.
mike@strongerconsultinginc.com

Mica Pollock

Professor
Education Studies
micapollock@ucsd.edu

Barbara Sawrey

CREATE Executive Committee
Associate Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education
bsawrey@ucsd.edu

Olga Vasquez

CREATE Executive Committee
Associate Professor of Communications
Department of Communications
ovasquez@ucsd.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Mark Appelbaum

Associate Vice Chancellor
Undergraduate Education
Department of Psychology
mappelbaum@ucsd.edu

Tom Humphries

Associate Director, Associate Professor, Education Studies
Associate Professor, Department of Communication
thumphries@ucsd.edu

Paula Levin

Graduate Advisor and Senior Lecturer SOE
Department of Education Studies
plevin@ucsd.edu

Cecil Lytle

Former Associate Director, CREATE
Department of Music
clytle@ucsd.edu

Hugh "Bud" Mehan

Professor Emeritus
Department of Sociology
Former Director, CREATE
bmehan@ucsd.edu

Dawne Page

Director, Science Education Association of
San Diego (SEASAND)
dawnepage@ptloma.edu

Ana Celia Zentella

Professor, Department of Ethnic Studies
azentell@weber.ucsd.edu

People